Deema's Soaps

Deema's Soaps

Jordan / Madaba
My name is Deema Salaita, I've been a working woman since 2010 but for my pregnancy health issues, I found that I had to quit my work and stay at home.
Two months after I had the baby I started to think about a job I can do from home, I started by making scented candles and baby's giveaways and started an online page under the name of Swan Candles, sadly after 7 months of promoting it, it didn't turn out to be a success, meanwhile, I started learning about soap making, while I know how to make soaps that are made from oil directly having a baby always by my side was an issue as there are some dangerous chemical stuff I need to use, so I found an alternative, pour and melt glycerin soaps, and I managed to develop it by adding natural oils and natural materials such as honey, rose water, oatmeal, and fruits to make my soaps better for the skin and more natural.
I started my soap making business back in November by giving them to family and friends to test, luckily they loved them and soon my business started to grow and now I receive new orders every day or two and people who buy my soaps come back for more.

The challenge I face is the lack of marketing, that's why I started looking for other channels to promote my soaps, such as your online store and some gift shops here in Madaba, sadly I had an issue with the shops as they wanted to buy my soaps for a really low price that kept me with no profit at all.


Also, as my business is new I do have a small group of customers, while I rely on word of mouth that was not enough at first and had to do big sales on my soaps at first till I gained a good customer base.


Due to my work online, all of my customers are from Madaba as people in Amman and other places don't go on with the buying process when they learn that they need to pay a delivery charge, so expanding my market is one of my biggest challenges that I hope it will work out with you.

I'm still at my first beginning and I look forward to expanding my work to proper 100% natural soaps and beauty products, but I hope my work will encourage other women like me who found themselves in a situation where they have to quit work to know that they can do both and start their own business from home and to never give up even if something doesn't work at first and keep trying and develop their business.




Read Full Story
Loading...

Products

{{item.title}}
Sold Out

{{item.title}}

{{item.category.title}} Seller: {{item.seller.name}}
{{item.price.JOD}} JD{{item.sale.JOD}} JD{{item.price.JOD}}

صابون ديما

صابون ديما

الأردن / مادبا

اسمي ديما سلايطة ، أنا امرأة عاملة منذ عام ٢٠١٠، بعد حملي وجدت أنه كان عليّ ترك عملي والبقاء في المنزل.
بدأت أفكر في وظيفة يمكنني القيام بها من المنزل ، وبدأت في صنع شموع معطرة ، وبدأت صفحة على الإنترنت تحت اسم Swan Candles ، للأسف بعد 7 أشهر من الترويج لها ، لم تنجح ، في هذه الأثناء ، بدأت أتعلم صنع الصابون ، في حين أني أعرف كيفية صنع الصابون الذي يصنع من الزيت مباشرة يمثل مشكلة لأن هناك بعض المواد الكيميائية الخطرة ، لذلك وجدت صابونًا بديلاً ، وهو الجليسرين ، وتمكنت من تطويره عن طريق إضافة الزيوت الطبيعية والمواد الطبيعية مثل العسل وماء الورد والشوفان والفواكه لجعل الصابون أفضل للبشرة!
بدأت في صنع الصابون مرة أخرى في نوفمبر ، و من خلال إعطائهم للعائلة والأصدقاء للاختبار ، وجدت أنهم أحبوه!  وسرعان ما بدأ عملي ينمو والآن أتلقى طلبيات جديدة كل يوم أو يومين.

التحدي الذي أواجهه هو قلة التسويق ، ولهذا السبب بدأت البحث عن قنوات أخرى للترويج لصابوناتي ، مثل سوق فن عبر الإنترنت وبعض متاجر الهدايا هنا في مادبا ، للأسف كان لدي مشكلة مع المحلات التجارية حيث أرادوا شراء صابون بسعر منخفض حقًا لم يبق لي أي ربح على الإطلاق.


أيضًا ، نظرًا لأن عملي جديد ، فلدي مجموعة صغيرة من العملاء  واضطررت إلى القيام بمبيعات كبيرة على صابوناتي في البداية حتى اكتسبت قاعدة عملاء جيدة.


نظرًا لعملي على الإنترنت ، فإن جميع عملائي هم من مادبا لأن الأشخاص في عمان وأماكن أخرى لا يواصلون عملية الشراء عندما يعلمون أنهم بحاجة إلى دفع رسوم التوصيل ، وبالتالي فإن توسيع السوق الخاص بي هو واحد من أكبر التحديات .

آمل أن يشجع عملي النساء الأخريات مثلي اللائي يجدن أنفسهن في موقف يتعين عليهن فيه ترك العمل وبدء أعمالهم التجارية الخاصة من المنزل وعدم الاستسلام أبدًا!

اقرأ القصة كاملة
Loading...

المنتجات